Physical address: 4821 N. Helena Ave. KCMO 64151
Mailing address:  P. O. Box 12062, Parkville, MO 64152

Phone: 816-584-0777

Email: lynn@gardensofdelight.org

 

My Account

 

 

fb_icon  linkdin_icon  g_talk

Healthy Kids Club


This class is taught by:

Lynn Soulier

Being in nature is home for Lynn.  Nature teaches us that just by being connected to the elements, we can begin to heal in many ways. Gardens of Delight provides an outlet for our  nature connection, by accessing our creativity we transform lives, by  moving and healing ourselves, we transform communities. The tools of Lynn's trade include Energy Healing, Yoga (both Hatha and Kundalini), Doula (birthing assistant), Herbal Wellness and Aromatherapy, Organic Gardening.

 

Education: Lynn studied at the Austral-Asian School of Herbal Studies, in Oregon, obtaining her diploma in herbal studies. Lynn is a graduate of The Core Star school of Energy Healing, and a 4-year assistant instructor at the school. Lynn received her training in Anusara Yoga in Kansas City Missouri, and her Kundalini Yoga training from 3HO. Her Doula training was received through DONA at St. Lukes hospital in Kansas City. She also practices the art of Peruvian Shamanism. She can be reached at lynn@gardensofdelight.org

This program is for kids ages 6-14 and meets the first and third Saturdays of every month. The first Saturday we start at 9:00 a.m. with a lesson planned around gardening and nutrition and food prep, then we spend time in the community organic garden, or hiking, or on a scavenger hunt...after this we convene to the Yoga barn for kids yoga, ending at 12:30.
 
Third Saturday:  Kids get a full hour of yoga class starting at 11:15 and finishing at 12:15.
 
What a great way to get kids interested in eating healthy, learning to grow organic foods, cooking, hiking and much more. Why not give a class a try with your kids?
Parents are welcome to stay, or to drop off.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Sep 30 9:00 am - 12:30 pm with Lynn Soulier
  • Sat Oct 07 9:00 am - 12:30 pm with Lynn Soulier
  • Sat Oct 14 9:00 am - 12:30 pm with Lynn Soulier
  • Sat Oct 21 9:00 am - 12:30 pm with Lynn Soulier
  • Sat Oct 28 9:00 am - 12:30 pm with Lynn Soulier
  • Sat Nov 04 9:00 am - 12:30 pm with Lynn Soulier
  • Sat Nov 11 9:00 am - 12:30 pm with Lynn Soulier
  • Sat Nov 18 9:00 am - 12:30 pm with Lynn Soulier
  • Sat Nov 25 9:00 am - 12:30 pm with Lynn Soulier
  • Sat Dec 02 9:00 am - 12:30 pm with Lynn Soulier
  • Sat Dec 09 9:00 am - 12:30 pm with Lynn Soulier
  • Sat Dec 16 9:00 am - 12:30 pm with Lynn Soulier
  • Sat Dec 23 9:00 am - 12:30 pm with Lynn Soulier
  • Sat Dec 30 9:00 am - 12:30 pm with Lynn Soulier
  • Sat Jan 06 9:00 am - 12:30 pm with Lynn Soulier
  • Sat Jan 13 9:00 am - 12:30 pm with Lynn Soulier
  • Sat Jan 20 9:00 am - 12:30 pm with Lynn Soulier