Physical address: 4821 N. Helena Ave. KCMO 64151
Mailing address:  P. O. Box 12062, Parkville, MO 64152

Phone: 816-584-0777

Email: lynn@gardensofdelight.org

 

My Account

 

 

fb_icon  linkdin_icon  g_talk

Gentle Beginning Yoga


This class is taught by:

Lynn Soulier

Being in nature is home for Lynn.  Nature teaches us that just by being connected to the elements, we can begin to heal in many ways. Gardens of Delight provides an outlet for our  nature connection, by accessing our creativity we transform lives, by  moving and healing ourselves, we transform communities. The tools of Lynn's trade include Energy Healing, Yoga (both Hatha and Kundalini), Doula (birthing assistant), Herbal Wellness and Aromatherapy, Organic Gardening.

 

Education: Lynn studied at the Austral-Asian School of Herbal Studies, in Oregon, obtaining her diploma in herbal studies. Lynn is a graduate of The Core Star school of Energy Healing, and a 4-year assistant instructor at the school. Lynn received her training in Anusara Yoga in Kansas City Missouri, and her Kundalini Yoga training from 3HO. Her Doula training was received through DONA at St. Lukes hospital in Kansas City. She also practices the art of Peruvian Shamanism. She can be reached at lynn@gardensofdelight.org

Begin with the fundamentals of Yoga.  This class focuses on proper alignment, strengthening the core, awakening muscles, easing tight hips and shoulders. This class is a pre-requisite for taking the intermediate Yoga classes. You will learn breath awareness, and have an introduction to meditation, and the philosophy of Yoga.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jul 20 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Tue Jul 25 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Thu Jul 27 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Tue Aug 01 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Thu Aug 03 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Tue Aug 08 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Thu Aug 10 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Tue Aug 15 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Thu Aug 17 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Tue Aug 22 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Thu Aug 24 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Tue Aug 29 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Thu Aug 31 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier