Physical address: 4821 N. Helena Ave. KCMO 64151
Mailing address:  P. O. Box 12062, Parkville, MO 64152

Phone: 816-584-0777

Email: lynn@gardensofdelight.org

 

My Account

 

 

fb_icon  linkdin_icon  g_talk

Gentle Beginning Yoga


This class is taught by:

Lynn Soulier

Being in nature is home for Lynn.  Nature teaches us that just by connected to the elements, we return to wholeness. Gardens of Delight provides an outlet for our nature connection, by accessing our full creativity we transform self, by  moving and healing ourselves, we transform communities. The tools of Lynn's trade include Energy Healing, Yoga (both Hatha and Kundalini), Doula (birthing assistant), Herbal Wellness and Aromatherapy, Organic Gardening.

 

Education: Lynn studied at the Austral-Asian School of Herbal Studies, in Oregon, obtaining her diploma in herbal studies. Lynn is a graduate of The Core Star school of Energy Healing, and a 4-year assistant instructor at the school. Lynn received her training in Anusara Yoga in Kansas City Missouri, and her Kundalini Yoga training from 3HO. Her Doula training was received through DONA at St. Lukes hospital in Kansas City. She also practices the art of Peruvian Shamanism. She can be reached at lynn@gardensofdelight.org

Begin with the fundamentals of Yoga.  This class focuses on proper alignment, strengthening the core, awakening muscles, easing tight hips and shoulders. This class is a pre-requisite for taking the intermediate Yoga classes. You will learn breath awareness, and have an introduction to meditation, and the philosophy of Yoga.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Dec 18 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Thu Dec 20 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Tue Dec 25 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Thu Dec 27 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Tue Jan 01 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Thu Jan 03 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Tue Jan 08 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Thu Jan 10 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Tue Jan 15 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Thu Jan 17 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Tue Jan 22 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Thu Jan 24 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Tue Jan 29 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Thu Jan 31 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Tue Feb 05 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Thu Feb 07 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Tue Feb 12 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Thu Feb 14 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Tue Feb 19 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier
  • Thu Feb 21 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lynn Soulier